I am a Floridian and yesterday is the first time in what seems like years (but is actually just months) that my air conditioner barely woke up.  It was a gloriously overcast day with intermittent rain and temps stayed in the 80s so that shiny, new box of cool comfort had an easy day.

One of the challenges of living in Florida, in addition to alligators, constrictors, hurricanes and lightning, is the relentless heat and humidity.  So yesterday qualified as a pretty comfortable day.  I did not acquire armpit sweat rings in the 20 yard walk to my car at lunch and that is cause for celebration!

Autumn in Florida does not necessarily bring this:

autumn

 

Instead we just get more of this:

035

 

But as long as the alligators, constrictors, hurricanes and lightning stay away, my air conditioner and I will be very happy indeed.