So I had PET and MRI on Tuesday and I am expecting the results today.  Waiting.  Anticipating a call from surgeon to tell me if cancer is isolated in left breast or if it is elsewhere.  Surgery scheduled for Tuesday.

Can’t say that I am looking forward to receiving the call today nor can I say I don’t want to know.  Not knowing is excruciating.  Knowing something – anything – allows me to make a plan that will allow me to kick cancer’s ass.

Have to go shopping for specific supplies from a list provided by my doc.  ALSo have to go get fitted for my compression garment to be worn post-surgery.  Some grocery shopping and a trial run to ensure my work laptop boots up and I can connect from my living room since I expect to be working from home for a few weeks.

Maybe I need to wear a rally cap.Image

