As i was showering today i noticed my scalp felt like it was sunburned. It was kind of sore in spots. As i began to investigate  i realized my hair was indeed falling out. I knew it was inevitable and had been wairting for it much like you wait for the audit team or a colonoscopy. So anyway the balding is underway.
image

I am still debating the wig.  I may just stick with ballcaps. I have a great selection and i love ballcaps. Today i am wearing a cap i bought at US OPEN tennis 2009. It was one of the greteast trips i have ever taken. A friend and i flew to New York and caught a Mets game,  a couple US OPEN matches and then got to see Derek Jeter’s hit to pass Gehrig. It was heavenly! We also killed time over wine and cannoli in Little Italy. Just a really good time. Travel is such a great educator as well as an excellent recreational activity.
This time last year i was in the final stages of preparing for trip to Iceland. What a difference a year makes.  But i will get well and i will make plans and i will travel again.  I need to visit Yellowstone in winter and New Mexico for balloon festival. I want to stroll Savannah and catch the ferry to Cumberland island. I want to witness the incredible tidal action in the Bay of Fundy. I’d like to visit North Captiva Island in summer and stay in a glorious mountain cabin in the Smokies maybe for Christmas. I have lots left to see and do – just might have to be patient until i am no longer a patient.
I keep telling myself that delayed is not denied.

I will prevail.

Posted from WordPress for Android

